Beta Patch Notes v1.2.0-v1.2.6

Users who are viewing this thread

Anyone having issues with CTD whilst entering a tournament? This wasn't an issue on older patch but after getting 1.2.2 Beta and fresh new campaign most of the time i get CTD's on entering tournaments (right after clicking the button for entering tournament).

The problem here is not the good ideas, but rather the ignorance of the profession of developer (I am a salaried web developer).

Some modders code a little, but they don't have the same constraints at all (planning, management, procedures) and generally focus on a single subject.

Crusader Kings is 19 years old, Total War is 23 years old, Mount and Blade is 15 years old, you can't ask Bannerlord to contain all the expertise... His credo is medieval battles, "diplomacy", more precisely the relationship system, just serves to fuel new wars.

I find it normal to ask and to hope, what I find not normal is people who criticize, even though the updates are free. Bugs are normal for a code with so many mechanics and branches.

I find it normal to ask and to hope, what I find not normal is people who criticize, even though the updates are free. Bugs are normal for a code with so many mechanics and branches.
I think I understand whre you're coming from... And i kinda agree. I disagree that the updates were free.. they were paid when the game is bought.
But some people are just tired I guess. Yes, game development is hard and not everything got to make out the cutting floor...
For me, bugs never were the problem. Take Cyberpunk for instance, even without bugs, the game is nothing more than an FPS action adventure on rails. and I don't even say it's a bad thing per se, its just that wasn't what were promised.
I think Bannerlord is coming along, the last update was good, eventually the pieces will fall into place and the game will reach it's peak (though not everybody will agree to this)