New radial command menu 1.5.5 beta

Users who are viewing this thread

Ash117

Regular
Hello everyone!
This is my first time posting here, so forgive me if this is not in the right section.

So I do remember reading somewhere in earlier dev notes that they were planning on the radial order menu to better help those that use a controller.
However, I was very surprised to see that this was affecting keyboard users also.
I assumed that the game thought I was using a controller, (as one is plugged in sometimes for other games) but on restart I came to realise that this is probably the new norm.

Is there anyway at all to opt out of this, and go back to the standard order menu, for those that were happy with the old system?
Or at least scale it down in size so it is less intrusive?

I use an mmo mouse and tartarus gamepad and bound all functions to my mouse, which worked really well for me, I had almost all commands down to muscle memory.
I was incredibly confused when I went to fight a band of looters and realised that the button combinations were all different, on top of that, the new menu takes up over half of my screen.
Its ok if I have to train my brain again the new combinations, but is there at least a way to move the menu somewhere less intrusive?
Or perhaps toggle the menu size without impacting the rest of the UI so that the text is for ants?

I have other numerous concerns about the new marriage system, and the lack of disciplinarian perk, but I'm probably best saving that for another thread.

Once again first time posting here :smile: sorry if this is in the wrong place

I assumed that the game thought I was using a controller, (as one is plugged in sometimes for other games) but on restart I came to realise that this is probably the new norm.

The UI dev said a new vertical menu is coming but not ready yet. This was on Discord and not the forums though. I'll link what he wrote when I get a break

I posted this on the dev update video