• Uruks/uruk-hai

Votes: 209 11.6%
  • Elves

Votes: 409 22.6%
  • Dwarves

Votes: 190 10.5%

• Total voters

Users who are viewing this thread

I'm not a professional 'scener' but I could have a look at it. What's the name of the scene file?
Also, can you reconstruct from the quest files what's supposed to happen in the scene?

Is your RCM port still up-to-date, Kham? I'd like to use it as the basis for my own submod expanding on some lore, bandits, troops, and weapon rebalancing, if you'd permit that. Hell, I wouldn't mind collaborating with your own submods that you seem to be working on. Anything to keep TLD going strong!

Khamukkamu said:
It is still compatible. RCM only modifies 3 files (item_kinds1, party_templates, and troops). None of which were modified since May 2014 (thanks to github + Swyter for the documentation)

Damn, didnt know that I did this 2 years ago! I thought it was just a few months ago... Wow, time flies..

:grin:

I forgot to ask Kham, is the Troop Presentation project compatible with your RCM version?

Mr.Milker said:
If you feel like balancing, you guys could tune up the version with fixed orc height and proper aiming AI, hm? :wink:
I always thought that was a gameplay mechanic, where higher morale troops meant more accurate aim. So it's really a bug then?  :neutral:

SRACon17 said:
I forgot to ask Kham, is the Troop Presentation project compatible with your RCM version?

Mr.Milker said:
If you feel like balancing, you guys could tune up the version with fixed orc height and proper aiming AI, hm? :wink:
I always thought that was a gameplay mechanic, where higher morale troops meant more accurate aim. So it's really a bug then?  :neutral:

It should be. Just make sure to install the Troop Presentation first, then RCM. Let me know if it becomes buggy.

Re: Orc Height and Aim: