Pathetic Campaign Map AI (v1.2.3)

Users who are viewing this thread

bbaydogdu

Sergeant
I don't know if there is anything need be said. These two videos will show you what kind of joke is the Bannerlord Campaign AI.

----------------------------------------------[UPDATE]----------------------------------------------------------

Here's another one. This might be even worse. AI army being chased by a similar strength army but gives no f*** and goes directly for a kamikaze siege.

One of the best examples of kamikaze siege. Exploit this and own the entire Calradia in no time.

----------------------------------------------[UPDATE]----------------------------------------------------------

Normally I wasn't gonna play Bannerlord until 1.2 becomes stable but since I get notifications from this topic I wanted to make some more tests. As soon as I started playing I encountered another Artificial Stupidity moment hahahahaha. Also guess what Mr. Marsh! This is a different save.

Another good examples of kamikaze attacks one after another :ROFLMAO: Can someone please explain me what happened with the Vartin's army? Hahahaha :ROFLMAO:

Last edited:
One tracked mind, ignoring what's infront of them. Or are they blind ?

I must admit, I've never seen that before, if I get too close to a larger enemy army, they WILL turn to attack ME !

Your faction might be invisible ? :grin:

Last edited:
One tracked mind, ignoring what's infront of them. Or are they blind ?

I must admit, I've never seen that before, if I get too close to an larger enemy army, they WILL turn to attack ME !

Your faction might be invisible ? :grin:
Hahaha :grin: The problem here is I guess, AI army is only focused on sieging without any situational awareness. Check out the new video that shows the kamizake siege by TaleWorld's Artificial Stupidity :grin:

@bbaydogdu could you share a save file of the playthrough where this was happening, right before, if possible?