should i buy warband before bannerlord release?

Users who are viewing this thread

hey im new to M&B and didnt really think about what it was about before recently. should i try warband before jumping into bannerlord when it release? i still don't understand 99% of the game. all i know is that there is a some factions and you travel around, recruiting, fighting etc and i have heard something about economics and city management i think. well i guess i could watch a few gameplay videos, but i dont feel like i learn as much as if i play it myself, but if i do want to play warband then i need to spend money. im just a simple peasant i dont have alot to spare after paying taxes to the king and rent to my land lord. everything i spend needs to be well worth it even though it doesn't cost so much actually. is warband still a fun game for someone new like me after 10 years or should i save my money and wait for bannerlord? i still learn English sorry

Hey Elrond, well if your computer can run Bannerlord, then you could wait 1 month until release, but be aware this release is alpha, that means there will be bugs, the game may not perform well, some mechanics may not work properly and since the game will be in constant update you could lose your saves meaning you'll have to do everything again, but you'll have BL and if you're patient and again if your computer can handle it, you'll get a great and 'up to date' game once they finish the whole game.

On the other hand, Warband is great... and cheap too if you buy it in discount. Warband native is a lot of fun, you will spend weeks playing it untill you get eventually bored, and then it comes the infinite mods you have out there to play, Japan mod, Lord of the rings mod, low fantasy mods with original lores, reworks of native, and this is a very short list compared to the real amount of mods man this game is 10 year old but I think it could last 10 years more (ok not that much but still a classic).