SP - General No Progression & No Challenge - More balance and Better AI

Users who are viewing this thread

This post is not just about criticizing the game. It's about criticizing the game in a constructive way lightning up some issues about balance.

Now I'm not an expert game developer, so suggestions may come along, but I do what I can, OK?

I will get straight to the points:

Progression

1. Weapons feel the same, no matter if they are entry level or high end. They deal more or less damage, but there is no real difference.

2. Weapons are not versatile. You find the best axe (Bardiche) right from the start made out of the last part in the crafting system.

3. Crafting becomes futile. With high lvl in crafting and unlocked parts (which might take months, but you finish the game in days) you can get just slightly better weapons.

4. Two Handed Swords are useless because you have axes. Two handed swords should do high pierce damage. You can't slash an armor so easily, but you can definitely pierce it. That's deadly in most cases.

5. Troops are progressing very fast. In fact, by the time you even join a King, you have better army than him!

6. Lords/NPC's grow troops too slow. After you capture them and they are released or escape they instantly roam around with whatever they gather from the villages.
Gameplay becomes dull and boring, just a nonsensical farm fest of peasants.

SUGGESTIONS (This is very important)
-Lords should not recruit themselves troops after they lost a battle. They should stay safe in a castle before they raise another army and that should be a powerful one.
-Recruiting commanders should go to the villages and gather men and train them and bring them to the main army before they go in battle.
-The armies should be more powerful, meaning, made out of higher lvl troops. Currently no army has more than few elite troops. Too easy to kill them with just a slightly higher lvl troop armies