Independent Kingdom Support?

Users who are viewing this thread

Murgen

Recruit
I just started playing the mod; it's very impressive.  Has a great feel to it.  Right now I'm commanding a 50 troop army of Planelords that pretty much cuts any force in half before it gets to me.  Is there any support for independent kingdoms in the game?

Not ATM..

That would be kewl though, be able to make, say, your companions lords and like name your kingdom...

Probably a bit impossible with the companion thing... Heheh.. Still that would be frickin kewl.

It's possible, but right now the focus is not on developing player run kingdoms.  The focus is on adding content and quest support for the 5 existing factions.  Down the road, I wouldn't say it not a possibility, but it really doesn't fit the current theme.   

Thanks for responding.  The Native Expansion Mod has a pretty good player run kingdom set-up.  You can hire Lords, have your own companions become Lord-ish (Can grant then fiefs and they recruit their own armies).  It would be great to be able to do that in your much more detailed world.

Murgen said:
Thanks for responding.  The Native Expansion Mod has a pretty good player run kingdom set-up.  You can hire Lords, have your own companions become Lord-ish (Can grant then fiefs and they recruit their own armies).  It would be great to be able to do that in your much more detailed world.

I agree, it's a nice feature to have in a sandbox world.  The current world is being tailored to have more of a storyline aspect.  As things move along, I'll be adding more unique companions and associates and the possibility of building a kingdom may turn up.  I'd probably make it more along the lines of assisting a cause to create a new kingdom with its own specific troops though.  Things would get too unbalanced if the player had access to the best troops from all kingdoms.  There is so much still to do before I'm ready to do that though.