SP Apocalypse The Aeternan Chronicles

Users who are viewing this thread

llamalad

Recruit
Goodday everyone!

I am using this to both advertise my intent to create this mod henceforth, and to request help in doing it. To be honest, I'm an average coder but am improving. The real problem here is modelling and texturing. I'm hoping that by putting this idea out there I can attract attention and volunteers to do odd jobs on request, be they models or the world map or textures or whatever. If you feel like helping me out, please PM me or just put your details in the thread, though if you put it in the thread I may accidentally miss you. Thank you in advance. Now for the actual details.

Aeterna

All of the details below are based on the Notes on Aeternan life and Culture, as written by the Elders and their representatives, the Council of the Ancients, and kept for the eyes of the highest Penseurs only.

A long time ago, Aeterna was known as Earth. Humanity lived at a high degree of comfort and lifespans were rather immense. Energy crises had been averted, overcrowding was being dealt with through large-scale eugenics campaigns. Three World Wars had convinced most of them to stay in their places, as nuclear weapons, developed in the Twentieth century but only used in combat once, had become truly terrifying. The mere threat of the newest models had ended World War Three. Of course, humanity could not avoid war forever. It was determined that due to a global economic crisis, it would be to the benefit of every world power to stage a Fourth World War. Total War was started, and the world's economy was jump-started again.