Shogunate System

Users who are viewing this thread

ZeroNoID

Sergeant
Are you going to be implementing a Shogunate system?

It can be done by add a spawn point of each factions lead capital for the npc shogunate character. or like how total war does it. 

If i remember correctly he did say he was ages ago i think he said he had like the bare bones done at the time but it seems it wasnt implemented in 3.0 yet but thats fine

unkowned said:
If i remember correctly he did say he was ages ago i think he said he had like the bare bones done at the time but it seems it wasnt implemented in 3.0 yet but thats fine
i took it out because it was terrible and caused a lot of problems -- but that was because i was still a poor coder. now i'm a slightly-better-than-poor coder and i think my experience with the forts will help a lot when i implement the ashikaga shogun and imperial court in a future update.

as for the player's shogunate, i've got a lot of ideas, but no real plans

phlpp said:
unkowned said:
i took it out because it was terrible and caused a lot of problems -- but that was because i was still a poor coder. now i'm a slightly-better-than-poor coder and i think my experience with the forts will help a lot when i implement the ashikaga shogun and imperial court in a future update.

as for the player's shogunate, i've got a lot of ideas, but no real plans

If the player is "Shogun" that lets the player send envoys to the other daimyo/feudal lords/warlords and give request/missions (Stop wars . etc.) .  and if they reject maybe based on conditions/respect it is considered treason.

ZeroNoID said:
If the player is "Shogun" that lets the player send envoys to the other daimyo/feudal lords/warlords and give request/missions (Stop wars . etc.) .  and if they reject maybe based on conditions/respect it is considered treason.