Newbie needs help

Users who are viewing this thread

Hello!
I'm new to this mod, and I can say it's great. But I'm having trouble finding my way in the main story line.
Let's start with some data, and then proceed to questions.
My Stats: STR 24, AGI 15, INT 12, CHA 9. I have a knightly type of character, so no range weapons. I currently have 94 men and women in his command, some Noldor too. I'm a mercenary for the Ravenstern faction, because owning a fief doesn't cover my company's expenses (7000 denars per week, my army's mostly elite cavalry). The D'Shar and Sarleon factions are mostly wiped out by the others, so there's 3 superpowers vying for supremacy. I have some Noldor equipment as well (shield, boots, runed bastard sword), and some 70k money.

How should I proceed? Where can I get a steady supply of qualis gems?
If someone experienced has the time, I'd be grateful for some strategy guide.
Thank you in advance,
Rad

What day is it?
Right to rule is high? if your trainer/surgery/pathfining is about 10 you can start the Kingdom of Pendor....conquer a castle from a loosing faction and then add a lot of men to it's garrison, about 500 if it's a town.
Laria, Valonbray, Singal, Cez...etc, are good locations but you can try to "steal" a fief wich switched hands and has a low garrison so depends on game and what you like.
Buy an enterprise in every town to get enough money to fund your war economy, take care of your fief and don't go too far.
Qualis gems....spawns...build an elite army to hunt armies and lords, but the first weeks will be to fend off invaders.

And then give your companions castles and villages...especially to Lethardien, he gets Noldor units. And to other companions that you like, Boadice has a nice women army with vecavian troops. I like Diev's ravenstern army, it's balanced. Slowly give them fiefs and make peace. It's a long grind:grin: