Is there a point to murdering enemy lords?

Users who are viewing this thread

Sturgians are dying out. If I kill their lords, do they just get replaced?

I'm a free agent still,but wanted to try and take one of their weaker castles. Got to wipe out the lords or capture them. Not saying it's a good plan, JUST ANSWER THE QUESTION

Yes, they will just get replaced. I hunted down and executed the ruler of the Khuzaits, and he was replaced by another lord. I did it again with the new ruler, and he was also replaced. I am not sure about what happens when you execute every single one of their lords, but I assume that if you did that then you already killed or captured all of their soldiers anyway and it should be the end of that faction. If it isn't the end of that faction, then it is probably something that Taleworlds should add into the game. I would suggest taking out the castle first though if you truly want to wipe out their faction entirely.

You can execute whole clans, fun times. The Kingdom/Clan leader will be replaced, until there are no more members left

Cons:
1. There are nobles that support different clans and they will dislike you if you execute somebody they support (meaning you can't recruit troops from them on standard recruit difficulty)
2. The rest of their clan immediately drops to -100 relations (not the kingdom, just their clan)

Pros:
They can't raise an army to stop you from taking their castles anymore.

You can execute whole clans, fun times. The Kingdom/Clan leader will be replaced, until there are no more members left

Cons:
1. There are nobles that support different clans and they will dislike you if you execute somebody they support (meaning you can't recruit troops from them on standard recruit difficulty)
2. The rest of their clan immediately drops to -100 relations (not the kingdom, just their clan)

Pros:
They can't raise an army to stop you from taking their castles anymore.