Fawzia Mod Verifier - info and download link

Users who are viewing this thread

Then it can't find your Warband. Do you have Warband installed?
This registry key needs to have a non-empty value:
"HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Mount&Blade Warband", "Install_Path"

Well I managed to get it to find my Mount&Blade modules, but not Warband. I'm not very good with the registry, what should I do with this?
20uzb04.jpg

Hmmm...  Where did you get your game? Is it an upgraded WB beta?
To hack the registry, create a value named "Install_Path" with data "D:\Mount&Blade Warband".

I have updated 1.113 to one of the beta patches, but Im back on 1.113 now. Anyways, that's worked a charm, thanks a lot :grin:

I'm planning to update this little tool after we release POP 3 in a couple of weeks.
Here's some work in progress - let me know if you can think of other useful checks.

Checking for missing and unused meshes:
FMV6.jpg

Checking for duplicate item IDs, names and meshes:
FMV7.jpg

Can you have a name of actual brf appear together with unused mesh? As well brf for unused textures.

I can do search in OpenBrf for each individual mesh, but that would be timeconsuming

Uploaded version 1.1 - check the updated first post for details.
It adds checking of meshes (incredibly useful) and items.

This is also the last version, since it does all I needed it to do. This little tool helped me a lot during POP3 development - I hope it helps other people too.

Just a clarification:
by "unused texture" you mean that that .dds file is not listed in any BRF file as a texture?
Or also that there's no material which is really used and uses that texture (even if that texture itself is listed somewhere)?

mtarini said:
Just a clarification:
by "unused texture" you mean that that .dds file is not listed in any BRF file as a texture?
Correct.
mtarini said:
Or also that there's no material which is really used and uses that texture (even if that texture itself is listed somewhere)?