SP Native [WB] Freelancer II

Users who are viewing this thread

" You were told to get back to the front, you did what you were told, you lived and died for your Lord, You were a mercenary for hire but you had your own agenda, your mind was on one thing..."

Years have passed, many companions have you sided with, many Lords had you served. But with no purpose, all you had was a few denar on your person and if you were lucky.. a promotion or two.
Why? Are you a loyal servant, a money grabbing, power hungry lost soul or do you have a purpose?

Again that word, it comes to you again and again.. Purpose.. What is it? Although again I'm still a freelancer. Is my purpose in life based on something? Is my life based on Loyalty or Corruption.. Or Both?!

fl2_lanc_by_joo1973-dbi21u5.png

Freelancer II in development.

- Join Lords not  by running after them but by finding jobs in the towns.
- New ranking system where your promoted due to skill levels.
- Factions remember your last rank - (not just the faction you work for)
- Gain renown for your actions in quests or the battlefield
- Gain small amounts of honor when completing tasks
- Gain Controversy when completing some tasks
- Help your Lord get what he wants, in any way necessary

More to come.

- Gothy :mrgreen:

Major Credit to Liefden & Windyplains for the Oathbound system (Freelancer Modified)
also to Diplomacy 4.3 mrcmod team and all past and present supporters and Developers of Freelancer.

*EDIT: As this MOD is basically a continuation of the Oathbound system, Windyplains will be credited as a developer along with Liefden. I have gone through the Oathbound system and I am majorly impressed with the Silverstag Dev Teams adaptation of my mod and I can state that I have been given full permission to use the Oath System as whole or part within Freelancer II, I will be making Freelancer II a Open Source Project and would be more than happy to have other coders join me in making our Freelance dream come true.. again.