How to register custom text processor class (inherited from the TaleWorlds.Localization.TextProcessor.LanguageSpecificTextProcessor) in system?

Users who are viewing this thread

Hello everyone, I am creating localization for a new non-official language and want to add a text processor for it.
I created a text processor using tips from this tutorial.
Now I want to register it in the system to be able to use it inside localization files by specifying it in the attribute text_processor of the LanguageData tag inside the language_data.xml file.

I have a dll file that contain class of text processor inherited from TaleWorlds.Localization.TextProcessor.LanguageSpecificTextProcessor.
What do I need to do next?

I tried to make a module for the game by putting the file in the bin/Win64_Shipping_Client folder of the module.

But as far as I understand, without a class inherited from MBSubModuleBase, the game will not be able to load this dll. Is this correct?
In general, I am new at developing game mods, but I have experience in programming.

It's no biggie. Edit your submodule.xml, so that your mod "knows" about the DLL:

XML:
<Module>
  <Name value="BRUTALITY"/>
  <Id value="BRUTALITY"/>
  <Version value="v1.0.0"/>
  <SingleplayerModule value="true"/>
  <MultiplayerModule value="FALSE UNLESS YOU'RE BUILDING FOR MP"/>
  <DependedModules>
    <DependedModule Id="Native"/>
    <DependedModule Id="SandBoxCore"/>
    <DependedModule Id="Sandbox"/>
    <DependedModule Id="StoryMode"/>
  </DependedModules>
  <SubModules>
    <SubModule>
      <Name value="YOUR_MOD_NAME"/>
      <DLLName value="YOUR_DLL_NAME.dll"/>
      <SubModuleClassType value="YOUR_MOD_NAME.SubModule"/>
         <Tags>
             <Tag key="DedicatedServerType" value="none" />
             <Tag key="IsNoRenderModeElement" value="false" />
         </Tags>     
    </SubModule>
  </SubModules>
  <Xmls>
  </Xmls>
</Module>

It's no biggie. Edit your submodule.xml, so that your mod "knows" about the DLL: