Recent content by punkt

1. OSP 2D Art World Map Punkt's HiRes Textures 2.0 - Download Available - [dec 20]

Titanshoe said:
    Are you still working on this  mod? If so when will there be a new release?

I'm thinking of continue working on the textures in the next couple of months.

I'm currently working on a tool in .NET that will let you download and install different texture packs. As I'm still learning C# and .NET, it may take a while :grin:

See you around.
  2. OSP 2D Art World Map Punkt's HiRes Textures 2.0 - Download Available - [dec 20]

stethnorun said:
    Awesome work punkt. This along with the Calradia Map Refinement mod are essential downloads, in my opinion. I would say, though, that if the plains texture would be great if it could have the style of the 2.0 version with a bit more green, like in 1.2. 2.0's plains texture is beautiful but it does make the world look like it's going through a prolonged drought :smile:

Thanks... I may release future updates in the future, but for now, I really can't... I prefer to spend my free time outdoors, as much as I can... :smile:
    You are free to use 1.2 plains texture in the 2.0 version if you wish... I don't know how that would look ingame, but you cant try...
    later :smile:
  3. OSP 2D Art World Map Punkt's HiRes Textures 2.0 - Download Available - [dec 20]

D'Sparil said:
    Have you considered using mipmap fading, like giutekfiutek did?:
    http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,37173.0.html

It would make everything look even better.

I did that in my first texture pack found here, but I won't do that now  :wink:

Kardiophylax said:
    I am looking forward to adding these new campaign/world map textures to my game.  Any new news?