Recent content by Matt77486

1. Civil War/Rebellion mechanisms

Urgh imagine Bannerlord's birthrates combined with Gavelkind succession laws.
    Upon your death your hard-fought, continent-spanning empire would spontaneously explode into a billion castle-fiefdoms and city state principalities...
    **Shudders violently as CK2 intro music is heard in the distance**

**Laughs in Open Succession**
  2. Is it just me or...

Thanks for your input, I'm a college student so I try to be frugal with my gaming expenses. Hopefully by the Steam Summer Sale or something these things will be addressed.
  3. Is it just me or...

Those don't seem to address the rampant snowballing or issues with inheritance, which seem very major from what I've seen.
  4. Is it just me or...

Was really interesting in picking this up, but after viewing a ton of playthrough, this game appears to only be like 20% done. I get that it's early access but it's really far from fleshed out for reasons mentioned all over these forums. Does anyone know how much more the devs plan on building...
  5. New factions?

A Berber/Moors styled Faction would be interesting.

Wouldn't that be too similar to the Aserai though?
  6. New factions?

Go to west, cross the sea (ships/warships, commerce through the water, pirates?), and fight against aztecs, mayans etc.

Pretty sure they lacked the weapons and armor for sure, moreso than West Africa. I would love obsidian weapons though ?.
  7. More/Stronger hostile factions

I'm not so much concerned with income, but rather flavor of the world and basically stuff to do if your faction is not at war. Warband mods that add stronger neutral factions are great because they give you army progression tiers that do no involve other lords.. "oh, now I can deal with mercenary companies, great!" Stuff like that.