What do you do, Taleworlds?

Users who are viewing this thread

I'm kind of curious as to what occupation forumites have. I know there's some security guards, some military members, but I haven't the slightest clue about their experiences nor how they got to where they are. It would be fascinating to see what all of you do for a living.

For a start, I'm presently a university student working part-time as a lab assistant in a biology lab, a gig I just picked up and finally one that actually is on the same ladder as my desired career track, even if it is at the very bottom. Previously, I worked as a professional tutor and a gas station clerk. Unrelated but still curious, are any forumites scientists/researchers and how do you like your job? I'm hoping to be a molecular biologist, either in academia or industry.

I have worked in the following professions:

- Grocery store produce worker during highschool

- Volunteer construction worker.

- Oil rig labourer

-Welder and sheet metal construction worker

-Small stint as a welding instructor abroad.

-Part time liquor store sales associate

-Part time liquor store/warehouse security guard

-Bouncer (part time and it was a short stint.)

-Security officer in an airport (Current)

I also do Voice Acting and other game development and video related stuff at home which nets me some money from time to time. Currently and have been doing it for a long time.
https://soundcloud.com/comradecrimson

I might be enlisting in the army, specifically into a light mechanized regiment.

I've done other things for cash as well but im not really gonna speak about it beyond that it was just petty, unregistered liquor production and sales way back when (Nothing really serious.). Got no criminal record or blights on my record.

I've always been a student. Studying engineering, but im just in the first year and not sure about what to specialize in. Definitely something engineering or science related.