The new damage of ranged weapons. *(Crossbow)

Users who are viewing this thread

So, Today I noticed they reduced the damage of the crossbow, shooting someone in the chest does most likely almost the same damage which makes it worth more aiming for which doesn't make much sense, thinking logically you should get more damage by aiming for the head for example:

Back in the old day: (4.4)
Mail coif < Siege Crossbow = Insta kill.
Now (4.5)
Mail coif > Siege Crossbow = A bolt sticking out of his eye.
I have been using the siege/heavy crossbow for the past four years day in day out in Persistent World  which forced me to make this topic, for justice of the crossbow fanatic club and all kind of crossbow fetish.. people all around the world.

This new update didn't allow me to kill someone with a single shot, which always made sense when you think about it. Shooting someone with an helmet without guard resulted into an insta dead instead of a bolt sticking out of their ear, this new update made me leave Persistent World, simply because I needed the old damage system. (Roleplaying as an assassin for the past four years, so I needed those insta headshots)
Now the Warbow almost does the same damage against plated armor as the crossbow does (as far as I'm aware)

I hope you'll change your mind and come back with the old system of ranged damage when updating Persistent World, Because I'm sure you'll update it after this.. update.. because of the.. complaints?

So please, bring back the old damage stystem *(I have no idea how it has all been set up)

You are wrong, since there have been no changes to weapon stats or combat calculations since version 4.4.0: you can see for yourself on github here, with only resource and food price changes, breakable lance and more banners: https://github.com/vornne/pw_module_system/compare/4.4.0...4.5.0#diff-9