Smithing is ...game breaking....

Users who are viewing this thread

REDRONIN

Recruit
A few weeks ago when i started playing I researched many things and watched videos to be prepared. I have seen the many " javelin rush" posts and vids but I did not realize how sadly game breaking it is. In just a couple hours in a game I can smith two handers from easy low materials that sell for 10k each. ( at rank 50-75 ) . Then at rank 100-150 ( still low ranks) I can craft two handers and javelins for 10k-100k... this is silly to the point of just stupid design. workshops a few hundred denars a day, a good caravan 400 denars a day,, smith at very low level 50k-a million denars a day. Not to mention all ones companions. It is not smart thinking to NOT train your companions up as well as you sit and train smiting. rest smith repeat. In a few hours I have 6 companions at 30-70 smiting each. Everyone of them can make the two handers and javelins. There becomes zero reason to do anything else in game for money. no quests. no selling items or gear even. no tension of the balance of playing the game or working towards anything. Can buy king level gear for every slot of every toon . Max tier troops for every keep. Anyhow just very poor design. I really hope they nerf the selling of crafted items 6feet under very soon. I just wont believe this is working as intended.
Rant over just kinda ruined the whole tension of the game for me.