Raiders | In Development Viking videogame

Users who are viewing this thread

Belda

Veteran
I'm a veteran Warband player. Five years ago I started to get interested in the graphic part of the warband mods trying to make a mod with some friends, we did not finish it but I focused on everything I needed to know to make a game of my own. Currently I am very good at modeling, animation and programming and I have decided to take the step to make a serious game. I consider this game as a bastard son between Mount & Blade and Total War.

Let's talk about the game...

d20Crs.png

Raiders is a third person melee combat simulation game, set in the Viking era.

The game could be said to be divided into three parts.
[list type=decimal]

[*]Kaupang (Permanent Server)
[*]Raids, Clan Wars and skirmish mode (dedicated servers)
[*]Multiplayer invasion campaigns(Temporary server)

[/list]

Kaupang (Permanent Server), an important commercial port, where players can socialize, trade, plan raids, create alliances, conspire to gain power in the region. Own a farm. Get a family.
Raids, Clan Wars and skirmish mode (dedicated servers):

• Clan Wars, Gather your men, gather your allies, create a great army and engage in combat against your enemies. You will gain prestige and power in the region, you will get riches and more warriors to your orders to gain control of Kaupang as Konungr.
  • Raids, You can make a raid your alone with your men or in the company of other players. The maximum allowed will be 20 players and each one will be able to attend the event with 2 warriors. The difficulty will increase according to the area that you intend to attack, if you fall in combat during the raid you will not get loot.
  • Skirmish mode, the typical team deathmatch, without npc at your command.