Mighty's Little Tweaks (1.396).

Users who are viewing this thread

Mighty's Little Tweaks
for Vanilla Brytenwalda 1.396 ONLY

Hi! so... yeah, this is a "mod(?)" i made literally yesterday, >BEWARE< i'm a terrible modder (if you want to call me like that, since all i did was use notepad++ and Morgh's to change stuff) and this is my first time ever trying to mod something for the public to use, i tried REALLY HARD to stick with the vanilla feel, on the other hand, this submod tries to balance low-arcade stuff and realistic stuff.

Some of the changes made were highly inspired by ajaxjs's Brytenwalda Realism Mod 0.5. I tried adding overhead spear thrusting but it didn't work for some reason.

BACKUP YOUR FILES, YOU MAY OR MAY NOT LIKE THE CHANGES MADE, AND AGAIN, I SUCK AT MODDING, EXPECT SOME STUFF THAT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE THAT I PROBABLY MISSED.

If there's anyone out there who still plays 1.396 and you download these tweaks please test them with patience and report any weird stuff.

Known Issues:Sometimes good modifiers (lordly, everything else seems fine) make the armor's/horse's price to skyrocket specially when the player has a low trade skill. (I don't think this is a bad issue, good modifiers on good armors should be expensive due to the time brytenwalda takes place).

DL 1.23: https://www.upload.ee/files/8827819/Mighty_s_Little_Tweaks_v1.23__B1.396_.rar.html

Changelogs
1 Highly increased wolf lorica leg armor.
2 Leg armor of various armors increased. (mostly heavy/medium armor).
3 Decreased/Increased heavy/medium armor prices to compensate new body and leg armor also for more realism porpuses. (feedback).
4 Decreased/Increased heavy/medium armor difficulties to compensate for new purchasable armors. (need feedback).
5 Decreased/Increased body and leg armor from heavy/medium armor (need feedback).
6 1 New Armor enabled in merchandise.