Making a yari crouchable

Users who are viewing this thread

Jasontheiii

Recruit
Playing the gekokujo mod and want to figure out how to change a weapons stats so it can crouch, I have basic knowledge on modification like name changing of weapons or stat changes on gear

Jasontheiii said:
Playing the gekokujo mod and want to figure out how to change a weapons stats so it can crouch, I have basic knowledge on modification like name changing of weapons or stat changes on gear
Crouchable or couchable?

If it is the former then you must tick the "is_pike (WFAS)" flag. If the is the later you have to enable "covers head/couchable".

As in crouch lance and I don't understand what you typed so can you walk me though it as if I was a simi clueless idiot ?

You need Morgh´s, it is a very useful tool that allows you to edit everything on items, troops and a few more. (https://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,105928.0.html)

With that tool you must open Gekokujo, find the yari you wish to change and, depending on what you mean by "crouching lance" do the next:

-Couched lance as in lowering the yari while riding at full gallop so you can skewer the enemy: Take a look at the section called "Flags", it is to the left followed by "Capabilities" and "Modifiers". In that section you must find an entry called "covers head/couchable". You will see a small empty square by its side, just tick it. Click "Update item # number". Do this for each item you wish and then click "Save Changes".

-Crouched lance as in crouching while on foot and bracing it to take an enemy cavalry charge. Once again look at "Flags" and tick "is_pike (WFAS)", it is near the bottom. The rest is exactly the same.

According to the wiki (http://gekokujo.wikia.com/wiki/Gekokujo_Polearms), most non-pike Yari are supposed to be couchable, but I have found in-game that none of them are. What's up? Has this been changed in a patch with the wiki being outdated? Or is something wrong with my game?