[Discussion] - Introduce yourself

Users who are viewing this thread

Nova Aetas has a great community with many loyal players. Though I never know you guys personally, I mean, your background. Where you guys come from etc. So it's time to learn each other better  :smile:.

Let's introduce myself first:

My real name is Steven (though it's pronounced differently than English, the first e is pronounced as 'ae'. I'm 21 years old and I live in the countryside in a village called Aalst between the great rivers -- yes, water everywhere -- in the middle of the Netherlands. The land here's so flat that if you stand on the top of a church tower, you will see the Dom of Utrecht (other church tower), 50km / 31 miles further!

My village is at the green cross:
2fRaIWY.png

I'm studying business economics at a higher professional education school - I know I should have studied history instead  :lol:. The study should result in a bachelor title so you can compare with your own education system. We don't call every type of school a university here, only academic types resulting in master title. What can I tell more? My family tree goes back to the 15th century in Zeeland, really nice to see that. My hobbies? Well I play piano often and I love reading, playing games like Verdun, Warband, TF2, Rome & Medieval II Total War, EUIV, CKII and Anno 1404 of course. I have a great passion for history as well. Especially reading about the Roman Era, Renaissance, First World War and the Franco-Prussian War makes me to dig deeper and deeper. The Franco-Prussian War is my all-time favorite. If you like reading, I recommend to read about the life of Bismarck.  :smile: