Adding items/porting items from Floris question

Users who are viewing this thread

wrwlf

Hi All,

I recently started playing Warband+Silverstag (after coming from Floris) and must say I am VERY impressed. This mod has breathed fresh life into Warband, something which I did not think possible after playing this game for 500+ hours.

Anyways, I am missing some of the items from Floris though, a lot of the armors/horses/weapons etc.
I have already ported over the hair/face/beard textures and those work great.

I am wondering, if I only want to add the Floris items to the shops, is there anything special I have to consider due to Silverstag's commissioning mechanic? Or is it as simple as adding items to vanilla Native (which I have done before)?

Also, I plan on releasing this (Floris hair/face/beards + armors/weapons/horses) as a submod/enhancement for Silverstag at some point :grin:

Thanks!

Adding items to the mod is similar to doing so natively.  Just make sure to add them prior to the items_end item.  This makes them available for commissioning and factors them into the autoloot rating system.

When a new save is used those items will be rated against the rest so if you add a new sword that is vastly superior to existing one-handed weapons then it will become the new 100% rated item for that class bumping down the ratings on other items of that class.  This could alter the tier ratings of troops a little, but not by much.  Some might move up or down a tier.

Windyplains said:
Adding items to the mod is similar to doing so natively.  Just make sure to add them prior to the items_end item.  This makes them available for commissioning and factors them into the autoloot rating system.