Search results for query: *

1. Edith Weiss

Was procedurally generated battlefields removed?

That sucks. Procedurally generated battlefields have a lot of potential. I remember back in warband I used to lead enemies to areas where I would get the most advantage and then engage in battle. It limits the game and involves a lot more effort to actually design battlefields. Picking areas to fight should be part of the strategy.
  2. Edith Weiss

Was procedurally generated battlefields removed?

I noticed that battlefields look eerily similar.
  3. Edith Weiss

My current thoughts

The fundamental elements for that balance are absent from the game right now and I don't see how they could adjust it, short of redesigning a good number of the systems already in place.
    I mean, it already has marriages though I'm not a programmer, alliances are basically just "You can have spouse, but you can't attack us" and "Help us in war" which, Bannerlord must be capable of implementing. Casus Belli? Not sure how to tackle that one in Bannerlord, gonna leave that to smarter people.
  4. Edith Weiss

My current thoughts

Thing is, Bannerlord has lost a lot of what made Warband good in the first place to begin with, largely by responding to suggestions (so it seems) that the campaign should play out more like Crusader Kings. They've completely ruined the progression system, which is an absolute joke, and the only real change they made to diplomacy was a straight downgrade in the form of the Influence system, which you yourself want to jettison which I can only imagine was inspired by the similar magical generation-spanning currencies in Crusader Kings II. Mount and Blade, at its heart, was an action RPG. Strategic elements were, and should be, secondary to all other concerns. With Bannerlord they have apparently tried their hardest to cut out or simplify the RPG portion to the point of irrelevance, a criminal mistake in my opinion.