Search results for query: *

1. Chilly5

Anyone ever play the game Taboo? I made an app so that you can play it for free

Hello Mount&bladers! I'm not sure if this is allowed. If it isn't, a mod should feel free to remove this thread. I recently started learning to code, and one of my first projects has recently been finished. It's an app that simulates the card game Taboo. It's called "YKWIM?" (as in - You know...
  2. Chilly5

Best-dressed Warrior

Oh Wow...this thread really...sparked and boomed....damn...11 pages lol...
    But...really? In all eleven pages only ONE other person thought the polish winged hussars were damn sexy? What's wrong with you people...
    I have to say, other awesome-looking soldiers would include the heavily armored sipahis.
    I would definetly not say that asians did not look good in armour...
    How can you not say that samurai looked baddass?
    http://www.b-29s-over-korea.com/WasItNecToDropTheBomb/images/Samurai-warrior-1860s.jpg
    But I have to say, the chinese military really looks awful in their armours. It's really bulky looking, puffing them up, making them look fat, and the helmets were ugly round pieces of metal.
    How ever, I do like the way jet li looks in qing dynasty general's armour in the movie "warlords"
    http://www.screen-power.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/warlords1.jpg
  3. Chilly5

Best-dressed Warrior

A minor fun discussion, what warrior throughout the ages do you think was the best dressed of all time? This could mean...they look sexy...or cool...or kickass...or simply that the dress was very efficient. Preferably choose only one. Personally I've got to say that the best looking warrior of...
  4. Chilly5

This, an anti-cavalry tactic?

FrisianDude said:
    Pffsh, Stone age-> Plastic age-> Bronze age-> Iron age-> Olay Anti-age.

Everyone knows that.
    lol...also to the trojan thing.
  5. Chilly5

Usefulness of Nose-guards?

Thanks for the replies, all very interesting.