Recruit noble troops from castles only!

Recruit noble troops from castles only?

• Total voters

Users who are viewing this thread

Lucius Confucius

LeastBlunted
Sergeant
Others have said this, but it deserves its own topic. This would give another strategic advantage to castles, it would make them more useful and interesting. 1 notable per castle maybe?

Thoughts?

Don't think it needs to be 'only'.

What would be interesting (and unique, and logical) for castles is to recruit owning culture nobles, not original culture - and perhaps, only by the owning clan, not every passing party.

Don't think it needs to be 'only'.

What would be interesting (and unique, and logical) for castles is to recruit owning culture nobles, not original culture - and perhaps, only by the owning clan, not every passing party.
I've been saying this for over 6 months. It would add a bit of interesting gameplay and make castles more valuable without adding too much complexity. I doubt TW will do it but I'm sure there will be modders who see the value in it.

They really need to add some notables to castles giving noble troops or atleast anything to make castles worthwhile to hold, right now they are just worse cities in every aspect.

They really need to add some notables to castles giving noble troops or atleast anything to make castles worthwhile to hold, right now they are just worse cities in every aspect.
Mexxico (no tag, no reason to disturb him) has said the following in another thread. I believe the "own culture" castle noble is a solid feature but I do not think there is much probability of it happening based on the last sentence.
Notables giving these troops will increase in 1.5.10 (2 next patch). All rural notables at villages bounded by castle will give these noble troops. Currently only rural notables and headman with 200+ power are giving them but this will change. Currently about 20% of village notables are giving noble troops this will be around 33% with new rule.