Find the errors and laugh

Users who are viewing this thread

Also knights, I believe, did kill dragons back in the early middle ages.  These were dragons left over from the era of the dinosaur.
Wahahahahahaaaa!

The holes that are narrower were turned toward the sound of arrows to prevent them from going through the larger breathing holes on the right side of the helmet.
Probably wrong. Not that I'm an expert.

This person is very poorly misguided.  His site seems kind of unprofessional. 

This dragon is engraved on the handle of my sword.The dragon was a symbol of Satan.  The knight's sword was a symbol of the Word of God which is called the Sword of the Spirit in Ephesians 6....This is the pommel of the sword.  It is hollow.  The nut on the end is removed when the knight receives his sword and into it he places a lock of his lady's hair and a small scroll on which he has written the verse from Ephesians 6 about the armor of God.

This person even contradicted themselves here, saying that the dragon was a symbol of Satan and then saying that the pommel was to recieve a verse from the word of God. So isnt he saying that his sword is worthless?

No offense, but this isn't really proper.

Yeah the guy has a lot of misconceptions, but so has almost everyone on this forum, including myself. If I justw wanted an ego boost I could go around these forums all day mocking folks misconceptions. Christian Fletcher BTW is a most excellent armourer even though he no longer takes orders for harness preferring to work on sword hardware and scabbards.

Someone can be skilled and ignorant at the same time: he's the one who put up a website full of nonsense.

Sure the guy might be a great sword and scabbard maker, its just odd that he would include the symbol of the devil in an area where the word of God was supposed to protect the sword user :lol:.

However, this is not Christian Fletcher writing the page, it is someone who had armor done for them by Christian Fletcher.