[NEED HELP] Does anyone know why using Openbrf to import obj will look like the picture?

Users who are viewing this thread

I imported this model which I made myself from Blender 3.4, but I don't know why part of the surface disappeared after importing it. Since it's my first time to use Openbrf, please help.

Before Import​

Screenshot%202023-07-11%20015641.png
Screenshot%202023-07-11%20011901.png

After Import​

Screenshot%202023-07-11%20011819.png
Screenshot%202023-07-11%20015735.png

Screenshot%202023-07-11%20015802.png

Solution
Have you marked triangulate on export? If you have n-gons, OpenBRF can't import them correctly and can only guess how to triangulate the mesh and will create holes and make mistakes like that.
Check YouTube for some tutorials on how to texture models on Blender. It will be much more indepth than anything I can tell you here.

By default, any weapons you add will only be available to you. You will need to add it to the troops' inventories for them to have it. NPCs do not buy from shops like the player does.
Hello, So do you know how to import this dds?
Blade_MB_Texture.png

Upvote 0
You need to export it as a dds texture using the DXT1 - DXT5 compression format, into you mod's Texture folder (Some apps will call it BC1 - BC3). Then in the brf with the mesh, import the texture, it will ask if you would like to create a material with the same name, check yes, then apply that material to the mesh.

To learn some basic functions of OpenBRF, there is this tutorial: https://forums.taleworlds.com/index...tools-managing-resources-with-openbrf.385750/

That tutorial has a section on how to set up a material, including what settings and shaders to use.

Make sure to check the tutorial threads. There should be tutorials covering every step we have gone over. Sometimes the tools or techniques will be out dated, but it's not too hard to figure out how to apply them to modern apps.

Using the filters you can limit it to Tutorials and 3D Art.