Search results for query: *

1. AI lords

Since the topic is so general I don't think I'm hijacking this thread but I have a different question about the AI of the lords.  Is there anyway to encourage a vassal to actually leave the freakin' castle once in a while?  I've been playing this game for a long time (8 months?) and the one consistent annoyance that always gets my temper flared up is the random instances of going to the trouble of recruiting a vassal or lord and giving him a castle or town only to see him spend the next 300 days sitting inside it doing nothing. 

Is there anyway to prod him to actually help my kingdom or increase the chances of him moving his butt?  I'm playing Prophesy of Pendor and Lord Andre has literally been sitting inside Mobray castle (not even HIS castle) for the last 200 game days meanwhile my other two vassals are pretty actively engaged in helping me secure my kingdom against the three other factions who have declared war on me. Is it totally random or is there some character defect in Andre but not in my other two guys (who are actually making themselves useful)?  It's a small thing but seriously frustrating when I keep returning to my Lordly Hall and seeing his ugly mug still "resting".  Just tell me if there's anyway to A)Evict him  or B) Kill him.  I guess I could try letting the enemy take it over........hmmmm.

I have seen other threads (months ago) on this but haven't been able to find them with the search terms "Stuck lords"  or "Vassals stuck"  or "Lord not moving"  etc so don't tear my head off. 
  2. Why limits on fief awards?

I haven't figured out why it is that when I try to give a castle to someone, either the lord or castle will often be missing from the list.  For example, I want to give Vyincord and Dramug away (front-lines so hopefully the owners will help me out in my war against the Vaegirs).  But when I...
  3. Two quick (unrelated) questions re: NPC garrisons and Volley Fire

schro69 said: