Search results for query: *

1. -- Official Unofficial 'Ask Questions About Warband Singleplayer Here' Thread --

Anyone know a good single player mod for version 1.153? I'm looking for a mod that isn't a big total conversion, but one that adds some more content and more importantly: balances the gameplay to be a bit more enjoyable.

And if mods that support 1.143 will work on this newer version of the game?

I really want to start playing this game again. Used to love the single player with mods such as Native Expansion and The Eagle and the Red Cross.  :smile:

Thanks in advance!
  2. How can this game be so heavy?

I'm not one of them "Crysis-kids", as I like to call them, who'll declare a game ****ty because its graphics aren't top of the line. I was just comparing, and yeah the game does look crappy when the settings, all except screen resolution, are as low as possible. I'm no expert, so I don't really know what exactly this game demands from the PC. Thanks for the advice! Really cleared stuff up. Seems I'll be needing a new PC then to fully enjoy this game.  :razz:

By the way, could the small amount of free space on my hard drive be making it worse? Only like 700 mb's left at the moment.

Thanks
  3. The ? thread

insomniac said:
    A simple hint for gun smoke. Don't stay near your men. You will stuck in lag.

I wish we had a less laggy smoke effect too  :roll:
    The thing is I get lags because of the smoke coming from the barrel of MY OWN GUN :grin:
  4. How can this game be so heavy?

It runs way better looking games than M&B way better.... Jedi Knight 3 : JA, Dungeons&Dragons Online.....etc.
    Despite the crappy graphics, M&B is still quite demanding for your graphics card? Don't get me wrong, I love the game. This just puzzles me. :shock:
  5. How can this game be so heavy?