Recent content by iSimplyCD

1. iSimplyCD

Can't Open Mod Tools

I'm getting a weird error stating "qt plugin failed to initialize". I've tried re-installing both Bannerlord and Mod Tools to no avail. I even tried re-installing Windows 10. The mod tools were working fine before and then this started happening for no apparent reason. If anyone could help it...
  2. iSimplyCD

Module Daily Tick Crash

Ok I figured it out, it had nothing to do with the workshops file.

It doesn’t like my settlements file for my custom map, if I change the “settlements” file in my mod and add a brand new culture to a town it crashes.

But if I replace both the culture in the vanilla “settlements” file and the one from my mod it doesn’t crash, no idea why but it works now.
    Oh ok. I'm new to all this modding stuff so I assumed the problem came from workshops.xml. Glad you found a fix!
  3. iSimplyCD

Module Daily Tick Crash

The Error I get is:

Reason:
    Source:Taleworlds.CampaignSystem
    Object Reference not set to an instance of an object

Inner Exception: No module
    No inner exception was thrown

- Callstacks

Protip: Use a debugger like dnSpy or Visual studio to trace the source of error, by stepping the program line by line.

Inner exception callstack: No inner exception was thrown
    Outer exception callstack: at TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.SandBox.CampaignBehaviors.WorkshopsCampaignBehavior.BuildWorkshopForHero(Hero ownerHero, Int32 shopIndex, Boolean changeOwnerName)
    at TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.SandBox.CampaignBehaviors.WorkshopsCampaignBehavior.BuildWorkshopsAtGameStart()
    at TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.MbEvent.InvokeList(EventHandlerRec list)
    at TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.CampaignEvents.OnNewGameCreated2()
    at TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.CampaignEventDispatcher.OnNewGameCreated2()
    at TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.Campaign.OnNewGameCreated(CampaignGameStarter starter)
    at TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.Campaign.OnGameCreated(CampaignGameStarter gameStarter)