Recent content by Hechicera

1. Hechicera

Beta Patch Notes v1.2.0-v1.2.6

You guys are saying the same thing: C# is easier to use because it is more complex.

C# does a lot for you, which ofc makes using it very efficient. And when everything goes right and all the layers work well (and were written by those "theoretically" better programmers) work is done quickly as good code is reused and all goes well. Until it doesn't. Most of us have heard of Cities: Skylines 2? yes? This blog post:

A great first look at when multiple layers didn't go well, and why. That post isn't relevant to Bannerlord as my understanding is they wrote their own engine. As a retired tools programmer I salute them. Despite a lot of the carping on this forum I suspect Bannerlord has a fairly good code base. Unlike the current state of Unity ...

One of my last professional jobs was working on tools for semiconductor manufacturing. Modern semiconductors are insanely complex. Even after working on the tools to make them, I still feel some of how they work is as close to magic as I can get in real life. Using them however makes anything more efficient. No one says abacus FTW!
  2. Hechicera

I can't process how you can praise C about flexibility while complaining that C# is too complex.
    Like, WTF.