Recruits differ in level

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I just started playing, but noticed that the Ravenstern and Green recruits are both level 1 and the Red recruits are level 5. I don't know if this is intentional or not, but I just waned to point it out. I'll tell you what I think of the mod once I actually start playing.

Pladio said:
Hi, I just started playing, but noticed that the Ravenstern and Green recruits are both level 1 and the Red recruits are level 5. I don't know if this is intentional or not, but I just waned to point it out. I'll tell you what I think of the mod once I actually start playing.

Thanks and welcome to the forum Pladio,

Nothing to worry about, this just means the Sarleon troops (RED), give more exp when defeated in combat.  The skills are comparable and it straightens out in the next tier.

Best,

Saxondragon

saxondragon said:
Pladio said:

Thanks and welcome to the forum Pladio,

Nothing to worry about, this just means the Sarleon troops (RED), give more exp when defeated in combat.  The skills are comparable and it straightens out in the next tier.

Best,

Saxondragon

Well not to but, but it also affects training.  It makes the trainer skill pretty useless on the lower levels if low tier troops are of a higher level then they should be.
Nothing serious just thought I should point it out :razz:

I started the game several times now since I don't like losing that much and the game seems quite hard for me. Those bandits are a tons faster than me, including those red bandit people. Any hints or tips ?
I can easily kill the outlaws without losing people and this gives me militiamen but if some other kind of people show up I just die.
Should I keep attacking the outlaws until I get a stronger army or is there some other better thing to do ?

Pladio said: