How to make town visit required ?

Users who are viewing this thread

pino69

Squire
Hello,

I know the must is to bypass town visit with quick menus. But I want to make it different and require player to go in the town to access tavern, armourer, grocery etc... no more quick access.
I would like also do it for the villages, requiring to go in the village to talk to elder and no more direct products buying through a flat menu.
I'm unsing WB 1.134 + Diplomacy + PBO.
Anybody to give me the code (module system),  with details on where to put that or that (I'm not a good programer), or the modification for the text files ?

Thanks 4 your answers

pino69 said:
Hello,

I know the must is to bypass town visit with quick menus. But I want to make it different and require player to go in the town to access tavern, armourer, grocery etc... no more quick access.
I would like also do it for the villages, requiring to go in the village to talk to elder and no more direct products buying through a flat menu.
I'm unsing WB 1.134 + Diplomacy + PBO.
Anybody to give me the code (module system),  with details on where to put that or that (I'm not a good programer), or the modification for the text files ?

Thanks 4 your answers
So your saying you want the player to not have the quick options in a town but make them walk inside the town scene? Well you have to use the module system in order to do that.

Yes, sure I have.
I just want to know what code I've to delete or # to do it, and in which .py file it is located.
I suppose there's something to do with module_game_menu, but without clues....
Thanks for the code and user indications.

Just find the matching description string and modify the condition of the menu option (if you remove the option entirely, the passages will no longer work either). Add (eq, 1, 0) at the top of the condition block so that it always evaluates as false and hides it from the user.

I managed to disable a majority of menus.