Disorganized State?

Users who are viewing this thread

froggyluv

Grandmaster Knight
So im new to being back at this game -I see there is now a disorganized state after every battle but it seems like there is a fixed time 6hours applied to all. This doesnt seem right -we already have the problem of the campaign map speed being too samey especially when a party is chasing another party at the exact same speed just running to the corners of the Earth. Why would a highly organized army with a high level Commander be disorganized after an easy fight with some bandits? Hopefully Im wrong on this but it would feel far better if different armies experienced the Disorganized state at differing penalties depending on things like Tactics skill, matchup strength of numbers etc...

Strangely, disorganized state is, I believe, the only feature that has a perk for it that's assigned to "Party Members", meaning any companion can have the "Swift Regroup" perk and reduce disorganized time by 15%, though it doesn't stack like you would expect from a perk assigned to "Party Members".

But yes, the disorganized state should vary depending on the battle.

Seems like such a easy way to strategic maps and Battle Outcomes make more interesting and relevant. Like if when hovering over a Party you could see a very brief note on it situation -"Recovering due to Heavy Losses", "Leader Killed", "Exuberant Over Unlikely Win" etc kinda stuff all effecting the outcome of battles would now effect the world map with some variance -a much needed quality. I guess basic Morale does this to an extent already but its not that fun or interesting

I thought the disorganised state always existed. They're just showing you it with a pictogram now so you know to be upset about it.

They also increased how long it lasts. Iirc that change was in 1.8? Before then it didn't last as long.