Search results for query: *

• Users: cool_guy
  • Content: Threads
  • Order by date
  1. cool_guy

Small Battlefield

Amazing mod. I have no knowledge of SE Asia, and this mod is like a living immersion in history. I also like the presence of western elements, which are familiar, and it's interesting to see native strategies and technology go up against the typical musket & pike warfare we've seen done in...
  2. cool_guy

Newest released mod

how about, next to 'featured mod', also have an announcement of the newest mod moved into the Released Mods section. A good way to get some publicity for unnoticed mods.
  3. cool_guy

Duration of combat throughout history in comparison to M&B

I would think that small (150 men to a side) skirmishes lasted longer than 2 minutes. But that's just what I speculate. For my distantly upcoming mod, I'm working on making the combat feel realistic. How long would 2 renaissance era soldiers fight? I realize, it's an extremely general question...
  4. cool_guy

well that does it

i am officially tired of M&B.... never thought this would happen. i haven't played in weeks, so a few days ago I start up a new game, hoping to get into it all over again. Then, i quit after 15 minutes. It's not too easy, it's just that i've done it all, 100 times over. this is still the best...
  5. cool_guy

a hippity hop

i quite enjoy the old hiphop and i don't mean "rap" (fiddy cent, soulja boy, chamillionare, and all those other scum of modern day 'mainsteam') thanks to youtube i've been able to go into this genre. for example http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8rnCXRfJu_k there is a classic piece from 1984...
  6. cool_guy

weightlifting/workout

is anyone here into that? i've started into it almost a year ago, now and it was a very good decision. i was quite overweight, and now i'm a lot trimmer, though i still have a bit to go to get to my goal. I moved recently and there were no gyms around this 'hood, so i got a bench + weights...
  7. cool_guy