My face is a Girl, but my body is guy!

Users who are viewing this thread

Gigillicious

Recruit
Hiya guys, I'm not very good with english, so please forgive my grammer, I moved to america from spain.

One thing I've noticed and that bothers a lot are the girl clothes (or lack of).
I am a girl, and I play as one, so when I see my female face on some guy body with massive overly big clothes, It looks very odd.
They could be the same clothes/armors, but on a girl they should be downsized to fit her body, as opposed to being so overbigly.

If I'm not clear,  this is what I mean.

Night Ninja said:
I wouldn't mind seeing scaled down pieces for the (generally smaller) female build, but adding boob bulges and waist curves is pushing it.

^THIS is exactally what I'm meaning!

There would be some obvious exeptions to this rule, but plate armor is the only exeption I can think of right now. Boobies dont show through solid metal like that.

Maille is unisex. Anyone can wear the same shirt of maille, if it's not too small (or too large). Other things, like plate, would be made specifically for a certain person at their request. Keep in mind, during this time period, women were often treated like crap if they weren't of the nobility, and those that could afford to get proper gear and equipment wouldn't dream of it. It wasn't their place to take up arms and fight alongside men, and thus it doesn't make much sense for there to be a plethora of top-end gear made specifically for women.

Though I do see your point, and so as to not discriminate against women, I'd suggest a rework of the armors in the game so that there is a distinct difference between males and females when wearing armor.

However, fantasy **** can get thrown out the window, because armor is supposed to cover and protect you, not look stylish and provocative.

Orion
Thank you for your feedback