The Original L'Aigle Thread, for the sake of history. Be ye warned.

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
In regards to the short discussion about currency and the economy in the mod, I would support an "as realistic as possible" economy in the game, solely for role-playing purposes. If I have to start off as a soldier, I want to be able to afford items soldiers could buy. Only my higher commissions should allow me to buy nicer things and non-military related items including marital items, estates, etc.

If I have to play the game for an in-game year to afford an official commission, I'll do it. I like where this mod has been going recently, and despite the mongoloids asking for release dates and percent of completion, many conversation and debates have been constructive to the mod.

Keep up the great work, Docm30.

kpetschulat said:
In regards to the short discussion about currency and the economy in the mod, I would support an "as realistic as possible" economy in the game, solely for role-playing purposes. If I have to start off as a soldier, I want to be able to afford items soldiers could buy. Only my higher commissions should allow me to buy nicer things and non-military related items including marital items, estates, etc.

If I have to play the game for an in-game year to afford an official commission, I'll do it. I like where this mod has been going recently, and despite the mongoloids asking for release dates and percent of completion, many conversation and debates have been constructive to the mod.

Keep up the great work, Docm30.

"There are worse things to be. You, for example." but I agree that economy should be realistic and it should be hard to work your way to the top. On what basis will you get promoted? It would be great if you would be allowed to wear uniform corresponding your rank and faction but on the other hand item hunt is also fun.

Kolyan147 said:
Swiss Confederation
Kingdom of Spain (Bonapartist)