Writers? Ready, Set, GO!

Pay or Passion?

• I am a professional, I often get paid for my work which is often published.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Nope, I write for the joy of it.

• Grocat...make love to me!

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Users who are viewing this thread

Grocat

Sergeant Knight
Hey all of you amateur and/or professional writers out there. Do what you love! Write a short piece of fiction. I like em' funny, but hey, it's your choice to write whatever you feel. Please don't submit anything too long. No one will bother to read it.

-Grocat the Incestuous Shakespearean Uncle

That son-of-a-***** made a mighty fine quilt. Now, you might be thinking, “Impossible, I make the finest quilt in town, just ask Aunt Bessy”, and you’d be justified to think that, but only because you ain’t seen this new kid work a quilt. His names Doug. He claims he’s from Iowa, but I know an Iowan when I see one, and I know that he ain’t no Iowan. I reckon he’s probably from South Dakota, they got a pretty distinctive smell, kinda pretty, but also kind of dumb. Now, don’t get to thinking I’m an authority on state sniffing, I ain’t sayin no such thing. Admittedly, I never smelled the kid, but he looked like he was giving off that kinda odor.