SP Other [WB] Brave New World (coders needed)

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
:grin:

Xx6HNwl.jpg

He7e9jl.jpg
P2JdF7u.jpg

3AnWrF1.jpg

zKfuvKo.jpg

I have no knowledge of modding in any form so I can't help on that department, but here are some OSP models which might come in handy to you:

A steampunk pack
http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php?topic=64158.0

19th century firearms
http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php?topic=295903.0

Crego-Roman buildings
http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php?topic=214781.0

Russian officer uniform
http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,313529.0.html

Lederhosen
http://www.nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/3914/?

Copy-pasting from the wrong thread to the correct one.

I don't know much editing, beyond using the Item and Troop editors, but I can look through troop trees, since I noticed a couple of strange things about the cavalry this morning.

Britain:
The Guard Cavalry have no melee weapons and use "gun jap rifle",

France:
Dragoons and Cuirassiers do not have any melee weapons. This makes them really weird,  because they're outfitted like cavalry prepared for hand to hand combat, but can't, due to a lack of a sword, axe or spear.

Italy:
Praetorian's have shields which look too big, since they clip the horses, perhaps a Kite Shield or the sorts of shields we associate with Roman Equites. I'm quite fond of the shield in this picture:
roman_cavalry_eqvites_singvlares_INFO.jpg

Kalmar Union:
Huscarls have no melee weapon, so  they'll be shredded in hand to hand combat.

Khiva Khanate:
No matter what, I start off with the red highlights over their settlements when I mouse over them. They will chase me down on the campaign map, but won't force a battle.
Tribesman carry daggers, which are nearly useless on horseback.

Qing Dynasty:
Always start off friendly for some reason.
You have two Imperial Infantry and Imperial Guard troops appearing on the tree.

Shogunate of Japan: