Native OSP 2D Art Ultimate Enhanced Map Textures - Released

Users who are viewing this thread

Ultimate Enhanced Map Textures

Hi community,

I am a seasoned veteran on Mount&Blade, I even saw the alpha stage of the game. After a long period of M&B madness, I stopped to play other games, such as Strike Fighters 2 flight simulator and of course The Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim. I spend 1500+ hours (730 recorded by Steam) while I'm playing Skyrim. After such a dedication, I decide to return to this beauty, and like every game I played, it's time for modding.

So I returned "the work" and decided to replace and enhance the world map, and naturally the battle map of it's kind. I started to "work" on snow textures, with 2K HD maps with bump and spec maps. I will eventually work on other places of the map, and when i happy with them all, I will release the package, and I will make it an OSP to serve the modders as a mod resource. Feel free to discuss and pop your suggestions.​

Screenshots of World Map:

Screenshots of Battle Zone:

By the way, I need some help about making heraldic items. If anybody with proper knowledge connects me, it will be appreciated.

Right now, the bumps look kind of extreme. Toning that down at least a little bit might improve your (overall nice) attempt. At least in my opinion.
Also: I thought the color looks way too saturated so I had problems identifying it as snow. At least until I noticed that you made the screenshots in the middle of the night...
Could you please provide some more screens, showing your textures in daylight?

I will take some screens at daylight. About the bump, I have to contain an extreme balance about that. Because the textures in the war zones also used in the world map. In order to improve world map, I have to sacrifice quality at war zones. It's kinda hard. But about color scheme, I think you are right. I will work on it.

I don't really see how this is an useful OSP. Good Luck, lots of it.