Thorgrim's Map Editor missing font

Users who are viewing this thread

dejvid221h

Recruit
I have got Thorgrim's Map Editor running and it loads the map from the warband mod I specified in settings.cfg.
However the font seems to be missing which makes it impossible to save or import or export.as
when I click to import etc a blank pop up windows appears.

I have tried running it as administrator.
I am using Windows 10

Any pointers would be much appreciated.

Solution
Thorgrim's Map Editor works only in Mount&Blade. You need to copy 3 txt files from your Mount&Blade Warband module: map.txt, map_icons.txt, parties.txt. Edit and then copy back.

It doesn't support big maps. Watch for other tutorials. I'm not experienced with maps.
Veledentella said:
Download the game from here even without purchasing it: https://www.taleworlds.com/en/Games/MountAndBlade. It is a full version but you would have to buy a serial key to unlock some more features of the game.
Here it is:
iO0PSw.png

Upvote 0
Even though not having a font is awkward. It is possible to import an image from the mapData folder. You click randomly in the top left corner of the drop down window and eventually the mouse hits a file either the color map or the height map but not both. Then when you exit it asks you if you want to save. Repeat that with only the image that wasn't loaded the first time and the two get combined. I'm sure I will continue to have problems but it does seem possible to import image maps despite the lack of a font.
But getting a font to work would still be nice.

Upvote 0
Thorgrim's Map Editor works only in Mount&Blade. You need to copy 3 txt files from your Mount&Blade Warband module: map.txt, map_icons.txt, parties.txt. Edit and then copy back.

It doesn't support big maps. Watch for other tutorials. I'm not experienced with maps.
Veledentella said: