The Stories of Calradia (Storytopic)

Users who are viewing this thread

Patta

Sergeant Knight at Arms
This is a roleplay/story thread. The story is started, see what will happen. everyone is allowed to answer, but I will delete Posts containing too much off topic things or senseless posts.

As he walked through the streets of Dhirim, looking for a man named "Antonio", a Rhodokian velvet trader, a man asked his name.

"My name is none of your bussiness." He said, annoyed.
"But please sir, I insist." The man begged.
"I'm a trader. That is all you should know." He turned around and continued his way through the streets. He thought that Antonio could have lost the way to their appointment, because he was at least 1 hour overdue.

"I think I'll go check at the town gates to see wethe..." Nothing anymore.

The assassin walked away like if nothing had happened, and blended into the crowd.

Someone continue on this story :smile: Who is the killed merchant? Who murdered him? Why was he killed?

As he maneuvered the streets of Rivacheg he spotted his a man in a quite fine, fur inlaid coat. This man was his target.

"Are you Avgoric?" He asked.
"Why exactly would you want to know?" The man answered.
"Because it is coming." He said.
"What are you talking about?" The man said.

As Avgoric turned to walk away, he felt a pain in his back. He reached behind, and found a knife protruding from in between his shoulder blades, and a cool knife blade slid against his throat. As Avgoric laid dying, the last thing he saw was a hooded face staring him in the eyes.

The Assassin calmly walked into the crowd never to be seen again, as the guards went to see to the fallen man.

Three Days Later
As the Assassin was sitting in his room in the Silver Blood Inn, he overheard about a man talking of his adventuring days, and something involving an arrow. The man complaining of his days of adventure walked up the stairs, and to the Assassin's room.