Request - I need voice command

Users who are viewing this thread

Have a read here:

It links you also to this, so you should have read that in your linked thread already:
Read first this here: https://forums.taleworlds.com/index...ipt-scheme-exchange.8652/page-17#post-1417460
Afterwards read here, that guy made a misstake while implementing it, maybe there are additional useful informations for you:
https://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php?threads/creating-mod-voice-commands.58796/
If you don't understand something, you have to explain which part you don't understand.

Upvote 0
So I'm new to this, I have a doubt do you make these modifications directly in the txt / ini files? I was modifying the files '' can this be the problem? Sorry for my bad English I'm following by Google translator haha

Upvote 0
You can only modify the codes through Module System ... or installing a mod that already has those modifications

P.S. the original game doesn't come with that tool
The Module System (source code) is needed for implementing voice commands. It is not possible to do this via txt/ini files. If you really want voice commands, you will have to step into the more complex (but in the long run better) way of modding. Following threads are a good start for this:

Ultimate introduction to modding:
https://forums.taleworlds.com/index...ion-to-modding-starting-out-read-this.240255/
Module System Syntax and Usage:
https://forums.taleworlds.com/index...ion-to-module-system-syntax-and-usage.142422/

Upvote 0
thank you very much friend, i will see the tutorials you helped me a lot i am sure i will learn this, if i get to a dead end i will comment here again thank you, if i get into any difficult problem to solve i will call you again haha, sorry again my English I'm from Brazil

Upvote 0