Recovered MBRepository Files

Users who are viewing this thread

Ishapar

Recruit
It's a real shame that the old mbrepository is now down. I was able to retrieve a couple of the files from the repository and reupload them onto moddb.

OSP M&B Hair Models: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/mb-osp-hair-models

OSP Helmets pack: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/osphelmets1

OSP Weapons pack: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/opensourceproject-weapons

Talak's Unique Armory: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/talaks-unique-armoury-1-1

Jame's Weapons pack: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/james-weapon-pack

Stoned's Weapons pack: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/stoneds-weapon-pack

maw's Armor pack: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/maws-armor-pack-092408

maw's Shield pack: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/maws-shields-0527

Subotai's Female Armor minimod: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/subotias-female-armor-minimod

Rathos' Shields pack: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/rathos-shields-v-0-1

Rathos' Weapons pack: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/rathos-weapons-pack

Runico Weapons and Helmets package: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/runico-weapon-and-helmet-package

Runico's Native Mod Pack:: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/native-mod-runico-pack

wanderer's Longbarded Horses package: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/longbarded-horses-by-wanderer

wanderer's Armored Horses package: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/armoured-horses-by-wanderer

wanderer's Half Cataphracts package: https://www.moddb.com/games/mount-blade-warband/addons/half-cataphracts-by-wanderer

These were the main modder's resource files I could find from mbrepository that were not uploaded anywhere else. For your interests, I did find these mbrepository finds on Nexus Mods and the files are still in working order:

wanderer's Tribal Horses: https://www.nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/2784

wanderer's Yes More Horses package: https://www.nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/1832/

wanderer's Plated Chargers: https://www.nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/3050/

Runico's Swords, Maces, and Axes: https://www.nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/2240/

Runico's Katanas: https://www.nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/2228/?

Addonay's Eleven Weaponry: https://www.nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/2568

Addonay's Classical Weaponry: https://www.nexusmods.com/mbwarband/mods/3271

Hope that helps out the modding community and helps preserve some of the mbrepository files and history.

Note: the moddb files need authorisation before they are made available for downloading, so let me know if the links are not up after a day or two.
 

Ishapar

Recruit
No problem. Glad I could help out. It would be a shame to see all these modding resources go to waste.
 

Ishapar

Recruit
The majority. I tried doing searches for each of these files, and I think the only one that came up was Talak's unique armory (though it was hard to find). I figured placing them on moddb would be easier access for everyone and help preserve the files. The main reason I started to do this was that OSP Hair mod on Nexus was corrupted, so I wanted a way to preserve some of the older mbrepository files for modding usage.
 

Swyter

Grandmaster Knight
M&BWBWF&S
Holy guacamole. I contacted Jason Scott from Archive.org / Archive Team in 2019 to backup the whole site, and I think they did for the most part with their fancy scrapper bots. Hopefully.

Did they miss anything? Everything should be downloadable from http://web.archive.org/web/*/mbrepository.com/download*. Maybe I should have done it myself, but I counted on them doing a good job. As @Janus has a backup from 2017 I think we can potentially fill out the holes.
 
Last edited:
Top Bottom