Question about tweakmb

Users who are viewing this thread

Hi everyone, I'm new to MBwarband (and this forum) and i hope i'm not posting this in the wrong section,

I'm playing native. I've been having issues in my playthrough with indicted lords : at least 2 lords get indicted for treason every day (!).
So i downloaded TweakMB to change the values of relation gain/loss for awarding fiefs. I read on forums that this will make the relationships between lords and kings better, and in turn will prevent mass indiction for treason.

However, i saw that the TweakMB soft is quite outdated. For instance, you have the option of changing quiver size for all kinds of bolts, but the large bag of khergit arrows isn't there (so i guess it was added after the latest version of TweakMB got out).
My questions are the following :
- when using TweakMB i hit "save change" to make the changes. However since the soft is outdated, is there a chance that it will delete some stuff that's been added in the later versions of MB ?
- will the tweak i made make the mass indiction stop from your experience ? I don't mean stop entirely, just less frequent.

I hope my question is understandable, and i apologize in advance if this isn't supposed to be posted here.

Thanks a lot !

...the large bag of khergit arrows...
I don't think there is an item called large bage of khergit arrows. It's just Khergit Arrows with "Large Bag" item modifier. Check Item modifiers on Mount and Blade wiki. I think it increases item count by 15%.

- will the tweak i made make the mass indiction stop from your experience ? I don't mean stop entirely, just less frequent.
If you increase relation gains and decrease relation losses, why not :smile: There are also some other factors like lord personalities etc.
Edit: Here is the link: Item Modifiers

Thanks for your answer George Carlin !

So do you know if tweakMB will change new stuff it doesn't know about because the version is too old?