Problems with companion stability.

Users who are viewing this thread

Mercenary88

Sergeant
I am a Warband veteran and I'm fully aware of the mechanics revolving around companions. But I am having problems with my companions in this case. I have had already 3 companions that have left be, and the persistent problem is one of the three categories they evaluate in; general choice of companions, leadership, and general state of affairs. The ones that leave me are always "downright appalled by the general state of affairs". I remember from Warband how all companions had different things they were opposed to. They ranged from failing quests, to sustaining heavy casualties, to killing peasants. But all of that aspect is unknown in Fire & Sword and I have no idea about what specific 'state of affairs" or rather what condition am I creating for them to be so annoyed.

I keep my party moral at excellent at all times by playing around with constant action and having various types of food on me. For the most part of the game I've roamed the countryside with no master engaging every non-faction (bandits, looters) I could find. I have just recently become a mercenary for the Sweedes. I guess I just don't know what is causing them to leave when everything else fine for the most part. Some are also annoyed at other companions but in the past if that was the only problem you could always hang on to all your of them as long as you kept everything else high enough.

For example Fatima just tried to leave apparently what I'm doing is against her. I am a mercenary of the sweedes. Am I fighting against her people? I forget where she is from.

Anyways I can't quite figure out the new companion dynamics. But maybe it's just don't have enough information on what each of them dislike. Either way I'm missing something here.