SP Antiquity Paleolithic mod ressurection.

Users who are viewing this thread

Lord_Adam

Sergeant
PALEOLITHIC MOD:
First release for 1.011 ETA: ? Days.

Things to do before release:
-Port characters
-Port villages
-Port Economic structures
-Port weapons and armor
-Port Nomads
-Edit map
-Add movable props
-Add partys and groups
-Re-establish troop trees.

That is all that will be released for the BETA version, as alot of testing will have to be done in order to make a lot of the changes work properly.

I need 1 or 2 more modders other then myself to assist me with this. Preferably with experience, but as I am no professional, it is obviously not a requirement, I will take anyone who is able to frequently mod, and is willing to learn.

List of modders/testers
-Myself
- QuailLover
- bgfan

Anyone interested please feel free to email me at [email protected] or PM me.

Interesting way to learn modding.

Here's a tip, don't add any of the new features, (maybe bug fixes), but do a straight port first. See if the like it (which I'm sure will) how it is, then tweak it appropriately.

I actually liked the map size in the original because its one of the few mods which have a small map.

Speaking of small maps, maybe some one can convince Chel to port the Catacomb mod (dreams....)

Thats the plan - I want to port it first and then add all the things marked with NEW, but fix the bugs and glitches first.

Judging by the popularity of the first one I'm sure it will have a good supporting community.

Gathering stick model will be done sometime tomorrow, along with the new type of arrows.

Screenshots of them will be posted.

This is one of my all time favorites  :smile:

I can't really help with anything, but I'll no doubt be playing it if you succeed.
Some of the things sound difficult, but what do I know? (bear in a cave & fish in streams...)