My Observations on the New Version

Users who are viewing this thread

UniversalWolf

Sergeant
I just started playing the new version after a long hiatus, and it's really impressive!  Lots of quality work done from the last version.

A few quick observations:

I've had a little trouble with the companion reading material set up, possibly because I have all the companions at once.  Now and then one of them will finish a book, but his name doesn't reappear in the list so I can't start him reading a new book.  This happened with Artimenner, and I thought maybe it was because he didn't have new books to read, but I gave him three he hadn't read in addition to the one he'd finished, and his name still didn't reappear in the list.

I love the new ability system as the player levels up.  Very cool.  No problems with it at all, so far.

Why don't figs (and ale too, for that matter) count as party rations?  Just curious.

You know what would be insanely great?  If there were a way to sort store inventory by different properties.  I'm thinking of a button or tab to make the inventory resort by, say, condition.  All Masterwork/Lordly items appear at the top of the list, while all the tattered and rusty stuff sinks to the bottom.

Finally, I had a strange thing happen while trying to help an imprisoned lord escape.  I had four companion bodyguards, and one of them would betray me and start attacking my party members.  Every time I reloaded, it was a different companion.  In the end I just disabled bodyguards and it worked right.

All in all, fantastic job!

Thanks.

EDIT: Looks like there's a new version since I downloaded the last one a few days ago!  I'll grab it now.  I'll leave this post up since I'll be playing more and I'll probably have something to say about the new-new version (0.21).

UniversalWolf said: